AI Summary
About
Miro is a visual collaboration platform — an infinite digital whiteboard (“Innovation Workspace”) where teams brainstorm, diagram, plan, and now increasingly work alongside AI agents on a shared canvas. The product spans whiteboarding, diagramming (flowcharts, UML, AWS architecture, Mermaid), structured formats (Docs, Tables, Timelines, Kanban, Slides), and an AI layer (Miro AI, AI workflows/agents, and an MCP server that lets external AI tools like Claude, Cursor, and Copilot read and act on board content).
Miro’s own marketing states more than 100M users and 250,000+ companies collaborate in its Innovation Workspace, with reference customers spanning Deloitte, Dropbox, Slalom, Accenture, Rakuten, Publix, and CVS Health. The company sells self-serve to individuals and small teams, PLG-driven upgrades to mid-market teams and consultancies (Business plan), and sales-led Enterprise contracts to large organizations needing SSO, SCIM, regional data residency, and admin controls for AI.
Miro competes with Figma (FigJam), Mural, Lucidchart/Lucidspark, and Asana/Notion at the edges of its structured-formats push — its pricing differentiator is a flat per-seat fee across all collaborators plus a separately-metered AI credit pool that scales by tier and seat count, rather than charging per-AI-action.
Pricing summary : How Miro’s per-seat plus AI-credit pricing works
Miro uses a seat-based subscription with an AI-credit overlay across 3 dimensions — a pattern common across horizontal SaaS tools grafting AI onto an existing per-seat business:
- Per-seat plan fee: Starter is $8/member/month billed annually ($10/month billed monthly); Business is $20/member/month billed annually ($25/month billed monthly) — a flat 20% discount for annual commitment on both paid tiers. Enterprise is custom, quoted from a 30-member minimum.
- AI credit pool: Each tier bundles a fixed monthly AI-credit allowance per member — Free gets a limited trial, Starter 25 credits/member/month, Business 50 credits/member/month, and Enterprise starts from 2,500 credits/month pooled org-wide and scaling with seat count.
- MCP call allowance: A separate daily cap on Model Context Protocol calls (Miro’s channel for external AI tools to read/write board content) rises by tier: 100/day (Free), 500/day (Starter), 2,000/day (Business), 10,000/day (Enterprise).
Alongside the core tiers, Miro runs three audience-gated discount programs verified on separate landing pages: Education (free for students/educators, discounted custom pricing for institutions), Startups (free credits for early-stage, up to 25% off for scale-ups), and Nonprofits (30% off paid plans, ~10-day application approval).
What makes this different: the AI credit pool and MCP call cap are bundled per seat rather than sold as a standalone metered SKU, so heavier AI usage is capped by plan tier rather than billed incrementally.
Pricing by product
Core plans (Individual & Team plans)
| Tier | Price | Included | Key mechanics |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 3 editable boards (unlimited created; only the 3 most recent stay editable), 7,000+ templates, 250+ integrations, limited-trial AI credits, 100 MCP calls/day | Entry point; boards beyond the 3 most recent lock to read-only |
| Starter | $8/member/mo billed annually ($10/mo billed monthly) | Everything in Free plus unlimited & private boards, visitor editing, high-res exports, unlimited spaces/blueprints, 25 AI credits/member/month, 500 MCP calls/day | ”For small teams collaborating regularly with unlimited boards” |
| Business | $20/member/mo billed annually ($25/mo billed monthly) | Everything in Starter plus unlimited workspaces & guests, 4,700+ diagramming shapes, data tables, engage activities (up to 50 participants), interactive prototypes, AI workflows & agents, SSO, 50 AI credits/member/month, 2,000 MCP calls/day | ”Best for teams and consultants” — badge tier, most feature-dense self-serve plan |
| Enterprise | Custom pricing, from 30 members | Everything in Business plus enterprise-grade security, regional data hosting (EU/US/AU/Japan), centralized user management & analytics, admin controls for AI, SCIM provisioning, sandbox, customer success program, 2,500+ AI credits/month pooled org-wide, 10,000 MCP calls/day | Sales-led, quoted; Enterprise Guard and Premium support sold as paid add-ons |
* Existing Enterprise customers should contact their account manager for details on license-type changes to AI workflows/agents and integration entitlements. ** Migration fees apply for existing customers moving data residency from the EU to the US, Australia, or Japan.
Audience-specific programs (Education, Startups, Nonprofits)
| Program | Price | Included | Key mechanics |
|---|---|---|---|
| Education — Student | Free | 10 team members, all Free-tier features | Apply with a student email; approval required |
| Education — Educator | Free | 100 team members, “All Student features, plus” classroom setup | Apply as educator; approval required |
| Education — Institution | Custom | ”All Students and Educators features, plus” interdepartmental workflow, security, support | Contact sales; starting at 50% off the regular price |
| Startups — Early startups | Free credits (amount not disclosed on page) | Miro credits, templates, platform access | Apply via “Get your credits”; no seat-price table shown |
| Startups — Scale-ups | Up to 25% discount | Discount off standard paid-plan rates | Apply via “Get your discount”; exact bundle rate not disclosed |
| Nonprofits (NPOs) | 30% discount on any paid Miro plan | Discount applied to Starter/Business/Enterprise list price | Apply via form; approval within ~10 days, eligibility not guaranteed |
Sales motions across products: PLG / self-serve for Free, Starter, and Business (including the Consultants & Agencies and Startups landing pages, which route into the same self-serve tiers); sales-led for Enterprise and Institution; application-gated discount for Education, Startups, and Nonprofits programs.
Hidden costs : What Miro’s per-seat and per-guest billing actually costs teams
The advertised $8–$20/member headline understates what teams actually pay once guests, view-links, and AI-credit overages enter the picture. Two real-world examples, drawn from Miro’s own help center and a pattern of billing complaints documented on Trustpilot and the Miro Community forum:
A 10-person consultancy on Business, sharing boards with clients
| Line item | Monthly cost |
|---|---|
| 10 members × $20/member (Business, billed annually) | $200 |
| 3 external stakeholders auto-upgraded from view-link to full member* | $60 |
| Total | $260 |
* Multiple reviewers report that sharing a view-only board link with a client or collaborator silently converted the recipient into a billable member rather than a free guest — one Trustpilot reviewer described being billed for eleven licenses after sending a single view link, and a separate Miro Community thread (“Refund - Misleading pricing,” posted 2026-04-30) describes the same pattern with student collaborators on a Starter plan. The lesson: on Miro, headcount you control (purchased seats) and headcount that can silently join your bill (anyone who edits, or in some reported cases even views, a shared board) are not the same number — audit board-sharing permissions before treating the per-seat price as your ceiling.
A 20-person Business team that outgrows its pooled AI credits
| Line item | Monthly cost |
|---|---|
| 20 members × $20/member (Business, billed annually) | $400 |
| Included AI credits: 20 × 50/member, pooled | 1,000 credits/mo (no extra charge) |
| Additional AI credits beyond the pooled allowance (add-on) | Not publicly listed — contact Miro Support to purchase |
| Total (published costs only) | $400 + undisclosed add-on rate |
Miro’s own help center confirms the AI credits add-on is available for Starter, Business, and Enterprise, but pricing is not published on the site — teams that burn through their pooled allowance (a single 50-slide AI-generated deck can consume a multi-person team’s entire monthly pool) have to open a sales conversation rather than see a self-serve top-up rate.
Want to estimate your own Miro bill? Use the Miro pricing calculator to model your monthly cost based on seat count, plan tier, and AI-credit usage.
Pricing evolution : From flat per-seat licensing to AI-credit-gated tiers
Cadence
| Quarter | Price changes | Product / SKU additions | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 Q1 | 0 | 1 | 2021-01-19 — Flexible Licensing Program launched for Enterprise, replacing upfront license purchases with quarterly usage true-ups and no retroactive fees. |
| 2023 Q1 | 0 | 1 | Miro AI launched in beta (2023-03) with AI-generated mind maps, sticky notes, image generation, and diagram/code generation — the first AI SKU on top of the seat price. |
| 2024 Q2 | 0 | 1 | Miro acquired Uizard (2024-06), an AI design/prototyping startup whose technology later underpins the Miro Prototypes AI feature bundled into Business and Enterprise. |
| 2026 Q2 | 0 | 2 | Enterprise licenses renamed Standard→Collaborate and Advanced→Accelerate with Engage and table-nesting added at no additional cost (help-center update 2026-06-23); Miro Prototypes and Engage activities stopped being separate paid add-ons and became included in the Business plan (2026-06-29). |
Tracked range: 2021–2026, reconstructed from Miro’s own blog and help-center changelog. Quarters not listed above are unknown — no dated primary-source record of activity was found for them, which is not the same as confirmed stability.
Notable changes
- 2021-01-19 — Miro launched the Flexible Licensing Program for Enterprise: new users get instant access without an upfront license purchase, and organizations true-up quarterly based on actual usage with no retroactive fees.
- 2023-03 — Miro AI launched in beta, adding AI-generated mind maps, sticky notes, image generation, AI clustering, and text-to-diagram/code generation as the first AI capability layered on the existing per-seat plans.
- 2024-06 — Miro acquired Uizard, a Danish AI design-prototyping startup, per Wikipedia’s company history — the acquisition’s technology base later surfaces as the standalone Miro Prototypes AI feature.
- 2026-06-23 — Miro’s help center documents renaming Enterprise’s Standard and Advanced licenses to Collaborate and Accelerate, with Engage sessions and table-nesting added to both at no additional cost and no change to existing contract pricing or renewal terms.
- 2026-06-29 — Per Miro’s help-center articles on Miro Prototypes and Engage activities, both features stopped being separate paid add-ons and became standard inclusions in the Business plan.
- Undocumented date — Third-party pricing-benchmark trackers (e.g., SpendHound, CloudNuro) reference a legacy Business-plan rate of $16/member/month (annual) prior to today’s $20/member/month, but no primary-source Miro announcement or dated changelog entry confirms when that transition happened, so it is not reflected in the Cadence table above.
What’s unique : AI credits, MCP caps, and quarterly Enterprise true-ups
1. AI usage is capped by a pooled monthly credit allowance, not billed per action. Rather than charging per diagram generated or per AI workflow run — the per-action pricing model several agentic-AI vendors use — Miro bundles a fixed credit allowance into each seat (25/member on Starter, 50/member on Business, 2,500+ pooled on Enterprise) and simply throttles usage once the pool is exhausted. This keeps the headline seat price the only number most buyers need to budget against, at the cost of an unpublished top-up rate for teams that outgrow the pool.
2. A separate daily MCP-call cap governs external AI tools reading the canvas. Miro’s Model Context Protocol server lets outside AI agents (Claude, Cursor, Copilot) read and act on board content, and that access is metered independently of the AI-credit pool via a tier-scaled daily cap (100 → 500 → 2,000 → 10,000 calls/day). Very few horizontal-SaaS pricing pages expose an MCP-specific usage dimension as of 2026, making Miro an early example of metering external agentic access to a company’s data surface as its own billing unit.
3. Enterprise licensing runs on quarterly true-ups instead of upfront seat purchases. Since the 2021 Flexible Licensing Program, Enterprise customers get instant access for new users without buying additional licenses upfront, then reconcile actual usage every quarter with no retroactive fees — a consumption-adjacent commitment structure that softens the all-or-nothing procurement friction of a traditional annual seat contract, even though the underlying unit sold is still a seat, not usage.
Strengths & weaknesses
| Strengths | Weaknesses |
|---|---|
| Flat per-seat pricing across 4 tiers is simple to forecast next to per-action AI billing. | Trustpilot rating sits at 2.2/5 across 151 reviews (50% one-star), dominated by billing-surprise complaints rather than product quality. |
| AI credits and MCP calls are bundled into the seat rather than sold as pay-per-action SKUs, capping bill volatility. | AI-credit add-on pricing is not published — teams that exceed their pooled allowance must contact Miro Support for a quote. |
| The Flexible Licensing Program’s quarterly true-ups remove upfront seat-purchase friction for growing Enterprise accounts. | Multiple reviewers and a Miro Community thread (“Refund - Misleading pricing,” 2026-04-30) describe view-link recipients and guests being silently converted into billable members. |
| Generous Free tier (7,000+ templates, 250+ integrations) and audience-gated Education/Startup/Nonprofit discounts widen the funnel below list price. | Enterprise pricing is entirely sales-gated with no visible starting rate, so buyers can’t self-serve compare it against Business. |
| G2 satisfaction is high (4.6/5 across 12,000+ reviews) — the billing complaints above concentrate in purchasing/renewal, not day-to-day product use. | Packaging churns often (Enterprise license renames, Business absorbing Prototypes/Engage) and the pricing page’s own asterisk footnotes existing customers to “contact your account manager” for entitlement changes. |
Billing UX : Named controls on Miro’s pricing and plan pages
- Monthly / “Yearly (save 20%)” toggle — a two-pill switch above the plan cards on the main pricing page; loads with Yearly pre-selected and re-renders all per-seat prices (Starter $8 vs $10/mo, Business $20 vs $25/mo) when switched, with no URL change.
- “Compare all features” expandable matrix — a long-form 4-column table (Free / Starter / Business / Enterprise) that renders each capability as Included, Not included, a specific number (e.g., “500 MCP calls,” “25 per member”), or “Paid add-on” — so add-on-gated Enterprise features (Enterprise Guard, Premium support, encryption key management, content lifecycle management, eDiscovery, prompt blocking) are visually distinct from features bundled in the base price.
- Dual purchase CTA on Business (“Try for free” / “or buy now”) — lets a buyer either start a trial or skip straight to a paid purchase from the same card, while Starter shows only “Buy this plan” (no trial) and Enterprise shows only “Contact sales.”
- Per-row AI-credit and MCP-call counters inside the comparison table — the metered AI allowance (“25 AI credits/member/month,” “50 AI credits/member/month,” “Starts from 2,500 credits per month”) and the daily MCP call cap are surfaced directly as table rows rather than routed to a separate usage dashboard.
- Footnoted asterisks on Enterprise-only rows — the AI workflows & agents, Integrations & apps, and AWS Cloud View & Cost Calculator rows carry a ”*” for the Enterprise column pointing to “(see note),” which resolves to: existing Enterprise customers should contact their account manager about license-type changes; a second ”**” marks the US/AU/Japan data-residency rows as carrying migration fees for customers moving off EU residency.
Strategic wins : Why Miro’s AI-on-seats approach worked
1. Bundling AI credits into the seat price instead of metering every action
Miro could have followed the outcome- or per-action-billing path several AI-native competitors chose, but instead it folded AI credits into the existing per-seat fee. That decision keeps the number a buyer signs up for ($8 or $20/member) the same number they see on the invoice, avoiding the bill-shock dynamics that show up when AI usage is metered per action. It trades some revenue upside from heavy AI users for materially simpler budgeting — a reasonable bet while AI features are still a differentiator rather than the core product.
2. The Flexible Licensing Program turned Enterprise procurement into a quarterly cadence
Launched in January 2021, Miro’s Flexible Licensing Program let Enterprise teams add users instantly and true up license counts every quarter rather than negotiating a new contract every time headcount grows. This is close in spirit to the usage-based billing cycle model more usage-metered products use, applied instead to seat count — it removes the “wait for procurement” friction that otherwise slows adoption inside large accounts.
3. Audience-gated discount programs as a low-CAC PLG funnel
Education, Startups, and Nonprofit programs each offer free or steeply discounted access gated by an application rather than a negotiated enterprise discount. This lets Miro capture future-paying users (students who become employees, early-stage startups that scale into Business/Enterprise accounts) at near-zero acquisition cost, complementing the self-serve motion the choosing the right usage metric guide describes as a common PLG expansion lever.
Areas to improve : Where Miro’s billing UX undercuts its pricing simplicity
1. Require explicit consent before converting a guest into a billable member
Multiple Trustpilot reviewers and a dated Miro Community thread (“Refund - Misleading pricing,” posted 2026-04-30) describe view-link recipients and board collaborators being auto-upgraded to paid seats without a confirmation step — one reviewer reports being billed for eleven licenses from a single shared link. The fix is mechanical: gate any guest-to-member conversion behind an explicit “add as paid member” confirmation, the same pattern entitlement-based billing systems use before debiting a customer’s account.
2. Publish a self-serve rate for the AI-credits add-on
Miro’s help center confirms an AI-credits add-on exists for Starter, Business, and Enterprise, but the price is available only by contacting Support. Teams that exhaust their pooled monthly allowance — a real risk given a single AI-generated 50-slide deck can burn a five-person team’s entire pool — have no way to estimate the marginal cost of continuing. Publishing a flat per-credit-pack rate, in the spirit of the prepaid-credits model, would let teams budget AI overage the same way they budget seats today.
3. Give existing customers a clearer migration path when packaging changes
The Business-plan pricing table itself carries an asterisk telling existing Enterprise customers to “contact their account manager for details on license-type changes” whenever AI workflows/agents or integration entitlements move between tiers — as happened with the June 2026 Standard→Collaborate/Advanced→Accelerate rename and the Prototypes/Engage bundling into Business. Surfacing a dated in-product changelog of exactly what changed for a customer’s specific contract, rather than requiring an outbound call to an account manager, would reduce the packaging-churn confusion visible in the review data above.
Monetization stack & signals : how Miro builds & buys its revenue engine
Buys 4 Builds 1 1 signal role
Miro bought its way out of a homegrown entitlements service — Stigg now holds its AI-credit and plan logic as a layer above the billing, CRM and finance systems it deliberately kept. The renewal engine sits inside Customer Experience (below).
-
“Plan checks scattered across the codebase. Hardcoded plan names like Company, Free, New_Free, and, memorably, Free_Team_2018.”
-
“Miro adopted Stigg for entitlements, and then were able to deliver in 6 weeks a fully functioning hybrid seat-and-usage-based AI model in production.”
-
“All invoices are generated by our payment provider, Stripe.”
-
“Maintain a clear view of pipeline health using Salesforce; leverage leading indicators and communicate risks early”
-
“Miro uses Snowflake to process 5 billion events”
-
Renewals is staffed as its own function alongside CSM and Support inside a single Customer Experience org, with the CS leader carrying customer-lifetime-value, retention and expansion targets — the renewal engine behind Miro's per-member pricing is centralized in CX.
“The Customer Success Management team (CSM) is part of Customer Experience, which also includes Renewals and Support teams.”
2 more matched roles — supporting evidence
- Principal, Field Excellence RevOps Sep 3, 2026
- Senior Lifecycle Marketing Manager Retention Sep 1, 2026
Signals reviewed · derived from public job posts, press & filings, product docs
Job postings fill and close over time — once a posting is filled we keep it as a dated citation (the quoted evidence remains); use View open roles for current listings.
Key takeaways
- Bundle AI credits into the seat when per-action cost is small and usage is hard to predict. Miro chose to pool a fixed AI-credit allowance inside each seat rather than metering every diagram generation or AI workflow run, keeping the number a buyer budgets against unchanged from sign-up to invoice — a variant of the broader shift toward org-level AI credits that per-seat incumbents are making as they add AI features.
- An unpublished overage rate is a trust cost even if it never gets charged. Miro’s AI-credit add-on requires contacting Support for pricing; buyers cannot self-serve estimate the marginal cost of exceeding their pool, which shows up in review complaints even though the base seat pricing itself is fully public.
- Guest-to-member conversion needs the same consent gate as a credit-card charge. Trustpilot’s 2.2/5 rating (151 reviews, 50% one-star) sits far below G2’s 4.6/5 (12,000+ reviews) precisely because billing surprises — not product quality — dominate one review surface and not the other; the gap is a billing-UX problem, not a pricing problem.
- Audience-gated discounts (education, startups, nonprofits) are a legitimate top-of-funnel PLG lever, distinct from negotiated enterprise discounting. Application-gated free or reduced pricing captures future revenue at near-zero acquisition cost without touching the core Free/Starter/Business/Enterprise ladder.
- A quarterly commercial cadence can be a pricing-strategy asset, not just a legal artifact. Miro’s Flexible Licensing Program (2021) reduced Enterprise procurement friction by replacing upfront license purchases with quarterly true-ups — a lesson applicable to any seat-based vendor selling into large accounts with unpredictable headcount growth.
UBP implications
- Pooled credit caps are a middle path between pure seats and pure consumption billing. Miro’s model doesn’t meter AI usage continuously the way an API vendor would; it caps a shared pool and lets buyers hit a wall, which is a softer form of usage-based pricing than per-token or per-resolution billing but still exposes vendors to the same “what happens at the cap” design question.
- Features added “at no additional cost” during a repackaging are a promotional framing, not a permanent commitment. The 2026 Enterprise license rename and Business plan’s absorption of Prototypes/Engage were both marketed as free additions — useful for driving adoption, but the pricing page’s own footnote asking existing customers to contact their account manager for entitlement changes signals these bundles can be renegotiated later.
- Billing-UX trust (auto-upgrades, undisclosed overage pricing) is now a distinct pricing-strategy dimension from the sticker price. Miro’s Trustpilot-vs-G2 divergence shows a vendor can have best-in-class product satisfaction and a fully transparent list price while still accumulating a trust deficit purely from how seats get added and how overage gets quoted — a dimension the KISS pricing framework treats as separate from headline-price comprehension.
Sources
- Miro pricing (accessed 2026-09-03)
- Miro Business plan (accessed 2026-09-03)
- Miro Enterprise (accessed 2026-09-03)
- Miro Education pricing (accessed 2026-09-03)
- Miro for Nonprofits (accessed 2026-09-03)
- Miro for Startups (accessed 2026-09-03)
- Miro for Consultants & Agencies (accessed 2026-09-03)
- Miro Help Center: What’s new (accessed 2026-09-03)
- Miro blog: Scale up collaboration with Miro’s new Flexible Licensing Program (accessed 2026-09-03)
- Miro blog: What we launched in March 2023 (accessed 2026-09-03)
Bottom line
Miro sells a simple number — a flat per-seat fee across four tiers — and then complicates it with a pooled AI-credit allowance, a separate MCP-call cap, and a pattern of billing surprises (guest-to-member auto-upgrades, an undisclosed AI-credit overage rate) that a fully transparent list price shouldn’t create. The product is well-liked (G2: 4.6/5 across 12,000+ reviews); the purchasing and renewal experience is not (Trustpilot: 2.2/5 across 151 reviews) — proof that a clear sticker price and a trustworthy bill are two different achievements.
Want to compare Miro against other horizontal-SaaS pricing? Browse the pricing blueprint.
Pricing timeline : Major events on a vertical axis
Each milestone below corresponds to a public pricing change, product launch, or material adjustment. Major events use a filled marker; minor adjustments use a faded one.
Current pricing captured
Miro's public pricing surfaces captured across main, business-plan, consultants-agencies, education-whiteboard, enterprise, npo, and startups pages.
Prototypes and Engage folded into the Business plan
Miro Prototypes and Engage activities stopped being separate paid add-ons and became standard inclusions in the Business plan. Source: help.miro.com articles on Miro Prototypes and Engage activities.
Enterprise licenses renamed Collaborate / Accelerate, gain features at no added cost
Standard and Advanced Enterprise licenses were renamed Collaborate and Accelerate with Engage sessions and table-nesting added at no additional cost and no change to existing contract terms. Source: help.miro.com Understanding Enterprise licenses.
Uizard acquisition
Miro acquired Uizard, a Danish AI design/prototyping startup, per Wikipedia's company history; its technology later underpins the Miro Prototypes AI feature.
Miro AI launched in beta
Miro AI shipped in beta with AI-generated mind maps, sticky notes, image generation, and text-to-diagram/code generation — the first AI capability layered on top of the existing per-seat plans. Source: miro.com/blog/what-we-launched-march-2023.
Flexible Licensing Program launched for Enterprise
Miro introduced quarterly usage true-ups for Enterprise, replacing upfront license purchases with instant access for new users and no retroactive fees. Source: miro.com/blog/miro-flexible-licensing-program.
- · Miro started life in 2011 as RealtimeBoard, founded by Andrey Khusid and Oleg Shardin, and didn't rebrand to Miro until 2019.
- · Miro's $400M Series C in January 2022 valued the company at $17.5 billion, making it the eighth most-valuable U.S. startup at the time — yet its pricing page still starts at $0.
- · Miro's Business plan (badged 'Best for teams & consultants') sits at $20/member/month annual, while its Trustpilot score is 2.2/5 across 151 reviews — almost entirely driven by billing complaints, not the product itself, which scores 4.6/5 on G2 across 12,000+ reviews.
Questions & answers
- How much does Miro cost per month?
- Miro's Free plan is $0. Starter is $8/member/month billed annually ($10/month billed monthly), Business is $20/member/month billed annually ($25/month billed monthly), and Enterprise is custom-quoted starting from a 30-member minimum.
- How do Miro's AI credits work?
- Each paid seat includes a fixed monthly AI-credit allowance — 25 credits on Starter, 50 on Business, and a pooled 2,500-plus on Enterprise — that powers Miro AI features like diagram generation and AI workflows. Credits reset monthly and do not carry over; additional credits are available as an add-on, but that add-on's price isn't published and requires contacting Miro Support.
- Why was I charged for more Miro seats than I expected?
- Multiple user reports describe sharing a view-only board link or inviting a collaborator resulting in that person being added as a full billable member rather than a free guest. Review your workspace's member list and sharing permissions before assuming your seat count matches only the people you deliberately purchased licenses for.
- What changed in Miro's Business plan in 2026?
- As of June 29, 2026, Miro Prototypes and Engage activities stopped being separate paid add-ons and became standard inclusions in the Business plan, per Miro's help center.
- Does Miro have a free plan?
- Yes. Miro's Free plan includes 3 editable boards (unlimited boards can be created, but only the 3 most recent stay editable), 7,000+ templates, 250+ integrations, and a limited AI-credit trial.
- How is Miro's pricing different from Figma or Asana?
- Like Figma and Asana, Miro anchors on a per-seat subscription, but it layers a pooled AI-credit allowance and a separate daily MCP-call cap on top of the seat price rather than selling AI as a fully separate metered product — see the [Miro vs. Figma](/blueprint/figma) and [Miro vs. Asana](/blueprint/asana) pricing pages for comparison.